US

Top 5 reasons to start trading Forex in 2021

The fact that eight of the ten largest one-day point losses for the Dow Jones Index in history occurred in 2020 speaks volumes about just how unique a year it was for the markets. But it wasn’t just stock Indices that moved in 2020. Forex pairs saw heavy volatility as many people took advantage of the trading opportunities that arose. But don’t worry, this year is set to be equally rich in Forex opportunity. So, here are five reasons why you need to take on the markets, start trading Forex and make 2021 your year.  

  • 1. COVID
  • 2. China-US Trade War
  • 3. Brexit and the EU
  • 4. US Turmoil
  • 5. Changing Times

1. COVID and global uncertainty sent shockwaves through the financial markets

Given it’s been the most prominent focus in our lives for the last year, COVID is number one in this list. Whether it’s the infection rate, talk of vaccinations or looking ahead to what life will be like once the pandemic’s over, it seems that for 2021 at least, it will continue to dictate our lives.  

Huge uncertainty remaining in areas like travel, hospitality and retail, it’s difficult to anticipate when an economic recovery will come – if at all. Add the threat of mutated strains into the equation, and things could even get worse before they get better. But as the arrival of the pandemic caused a market-wide crash, an ending to COVID will likely catalyse an economic recovery. Such a recovery will create plenty of trading opportunities in Forex, and other markets such as Energies, Gold and Silver, waiting to be taken advantage of.  

For instance, the rapid rollout of the vaccine in the UK, which saw the vast majority of the population receive their jabs far sooner than their European counterparts, was significant to the markets. As a result of the swift vaccination action, the pound’s value spiked against the dollar and euro. If you can identify which countries are recovering from COVID, you can exploit that by trading the corresponding FX pair. These Forex opportunities are happening right now waiting for you to take advantage, and they will continue to occur as long as we still have COVID.

2. China-US Trade War: The aftermath of Trump’s political warfare continues to impact Forex markets

A staple of Donald Trump’s regime as president was his crackdown on, how he put it, ‘The greatest theft in the world’ referring to China’s exploitation of trades with the US. He made a point to stand up to President Xi, leader of the second most powerful economy. His imposition of stricter tariffs of Chinese goods being sold in the US heightened tensions and sparked a trade war that played a significant role on the markets.  

These tensions cause uncertainty and results in traders getting nervous about their investments. Nerves then translate to a lot of buying and selling across the markets, which is why we see market volatility. Whether market prices are rising or falling, the beauty of trading is you can take advantage of movement in either direction. Volatility is the significant aspect – if the markets are volatile then there will be an abundance of opportunities to capitalise on. Don’t miss out, be sure to take advantage and trade the markets now .

It’s not just Sino-US relations that have been in the headlines. Trump also made history by becoming the first sitting president to visit North Korea in an attempt to ease the nuclear threat from the dictator-led nation.  

Elsewhere, hostility between the US and Iran intensified after the assassination of Iranian general Qasem Soleimani, and the rising threat of Russia has also contributed to tensions.

Although Joe Biden seems less eager to bump heads with other major leaders, the US is always going to be embroiled in hostility due to the country’s influence on global economies, and its integration with so many different nations.

But will Biden now revoke the tighter Trump-imposed tariffs imposed on China? Will Sino-US relations sweeten moving forward? Could there be further retaliation from Iran on the way?  

We’ll get more clarity on these questions as we progress through 2021, and how these conflicts unravel will determine Forex market moves. These major inter-continental tensions have the potential to cause huge shifts in Forex markets, should, for instance, the China-US trade war escalate. When it did in August 2019, China’s yuan fell to 11-year lows, which just shows how major Forex trading opportunities can arise from these conflicts.  

Fortunately, there are plenty of these intriguing international relationships for you to monitor over the course of 2021 that have the potential to cause similar moves in Forex.

3. The Brexit fallout set to weigh in on markets throughout 2021

Talking of strained relationships, the United Kingdom and the European Union is another duo that have hardly been fond of one another in recent years. The shock result of the 2016 EU referendum catalysed heavy losses for GBP, which lost 10% and 7% against the US dollar and euro respectively. It had been over 30 years since lows of $1.33 against the dollar had been seen.  

Since then, there’s been a close correlation between the pound’s value and any news or further clarity about Brexit. Even though the UK has now officially left the EU, the world is still longing for more clarity on how the future relationship between the two will look.  

Throughout the rest of 2021, we should slowly start to see the true impact of what Britain leaving the EU means for business, the economy and the markets. Therefore, Forex will once again be heavily in focus. Imports seem to be one of the most prominent issues, and if we don’t see this improve it’s likely to weigh in on FX pairs like GBPUSD and EURGBP.   

4. US Turmoil – With the threat of civil war still looming, it could be the markets in the firing line

The US is the global powerhouse, an economic giant that has a huge influence over economies across the world and more importantly for forex traders, huge influence over the markets. However, the US is also experiencing tumultuous times at present that are causing mass unrest and instability.  

Black Lives Matter protests following the death of George Floyd threatened to spark a civil war, a situation not helped by the outgoing President naturally stirring the pot with his vocal and unreserved opinions. The presidential transition could add to the instability, with Joe Biden looking to undo a lot of what Donald Trump implemented in office.  

But what does this mean for Forex? If there’s potential for further unrest in 2021 it could be negative for the US dollar. We’ve already seen just how violent clashes between the civilian population and government forces have already been. It seems it won’t take much for the anger to boil over once more.

If this comes to fruition in 2021, the knock-on effect this will have on businesses, employment, tourism etc. would be damaging. As a result, Forex pairs like GBPUSD and USDJPY could see strong moves and opportunities in the Forex markets will be rife.  

5. Changing Times – Why a new era of society could provide a unique opportunity for traders 2021

A fifth and final reason to trade Forex in 2021 is the fact that we might be entering a new stage of society.  

We’ve all been forced to adapt to a new way of living, working and surviving due to the pandemic. What was initially thought to be a temporary solution has become a more permanent way of living, but despite being well into 2021, things still aren’t looking like they will revert to how they were. The majority of people are still working from home and sectors are advancing their digital operations.  

This shift in mentality relates to opportunity. Think about it, how many times do we imagine we were back at the start of the internet era? With hindsight, it would be an ocean of opportunity, with many new companies looking for investment – something you could exploit to your advantage.

We might be entering a ‘post-COVID’ era, where new leaders could emerge and unknown businesses, countries and markets begin to rise up and take advantage of this new state of society. It might be difficult, but it’s certainly worth just keeping an eye on a number of the more innocuous FX pairs, or exotics, to see if one country’s emergence as a new economic presence translates to a spike in that country’s currency. There may never be another opportunity like this again in our lifetime, so it’s the perfect time to get on board and start trading Forex now.  

How to take advantage and start trading Forex in 2021?

GMI is a global trading broker and specialises in connecting people just like you to the Forex markets. With over a decade of experience, we’ve learnt exactly what our traders need to be successful. Sign up for a GMI account and start trading today with our tight spreads, high leverage and dedicated support. Don’t let another opportunity pass you by – join the action now by visiting gmimarkets.com.

Need a hand? Don’t hesitate to get in touch with us for any of your trading enquiries.

For general enquiries:

[email protected]

Customer Support:

+86 400 606 3399

Trade on the
World’s No1
Platform

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

US

在2021年投资外汇的5大原因

在2020年,道琼斯指数见证了历史上十大单日跌幅中的八次,这一事实毫无疑问的说明了2020年的重要性。 但除了股指外,其它市场上的机遇也无处不在。随着外汇市场波动性的加剧,人们也开始越来越多的进入外汇市场来探索机遇。 值得庆幸的是,在2021年,外汇市场上的机遇仍然十分丰富。 而下面的五个因素则更是你应该进入外汇市场的原因。

  • 1. 新冠病毒疫情
  • 2. 中美贸易战
  • 3. 英国退欧与欧盟
  • 4. 美国的动荡
  • 5. 时代的变迁

1. 新冠病毒疫情和全球不确定性在金融市场上引发冲击波

在过去的一年里,新冠病毒疫情一直是我们生活中的重点。不管是感染率,还是对疫苗接种的讨论,抑或是对疫情结束后生活的展望,似乎至少在2021年,疫情仍将是我们生活的热门话题。

时至今日,差旅、酒店和零售行业仍然面临着巨大的不确定性,经济复苏何时到来仍然难以断定。而变异病毒的出现使得疫情仍然面临进一步恶化的风险。但就像疫情的出现导致市场大范围的崩盘一样,疫情的结束也很有可能推动一次经济的复苏。而这样的复苏将给外汇市场、能源市场、黄金白银等市场带来大量的交易机会,这些机会都在等待着您的探索。

2. 中美贸易战:特朗普政治余波继续冲击外汇市场

特朗普在任时对中国外贸的打击令人印象深刻,其对中国进口产品施加关税的决定使得中美关系恶化并引发了两者之间的贸易战。

中美关系的紧张使得不确定性升温,投资者们也变得非常紧张。在这种紧张情绪的驱动下,投资者们在不同的市场上买入或卖出各种资产,市场波动性因此而增加。不管价格在上升还是下降,只要选择了正确的方向,我们都能从中获利。记住,波动性是非常重要的,只要有波动性,我们就能找到赚钱的机会。因此,不要错过这些机会,马上就开始交易吧

令特朗普占据新闻头条的不仅是中美关系,同时还有美国对朝鲜态度的变化。在其任内时,为缓和朝鲜核危机,特朗普成为了第一个访问朝鲜的时任美国总统。

而美国和伊朗关系的恶化,尤其是刺杀伊朗将军苏莱曼尼之后两国关系的恶化,以及美国与俄罗斯关系的恶化都导致了国际紧张局势升温。

尽管拜登总统看上去似乎不像特朗普那样热衷于挑衅其它大国,但为了保持美国对全球经济的影响力,以及与其盟友的关系,这种不友好态度可能短期内不会消失。

但是,拜登会废除特朗普任内给中国施加的关税吗?中美关系会有所好转吗?伊朗会进一步采取报复措施吗?

进入2021年之后,这些问题的答案可能会一一展开,而这些答案将决定外汇市场走势的发展。这些大国之间关系的变化,比如说中美贸易战的升级等,可能会导致外汇市场出现剧烈的波动。以贸易战为例,在2019年8月时,人民币跌至11年低点,这非常好的揭示了政治冲突对外汇市场的影响。

幸运的是,在2021年,国际关系的变化还有可能带来许多这样的机会,外汇市场也可能会出现类似的变化。

3. 英国退欧余波将贯穿2021年

既然提到了国际关系的变化,那么不得不提的就是英国与欧盟关系的变化,这一话题在过去的几年里从未从媒体上消失。2016年英国退欧公投使得英镑大幅贬值,其在一天内对美元和欧元的贬值幅度达到了10%和7%,英镑兑美元汇率也创下了30多年来的新低1.33。

自此之后,英镑的走势就和英国退欧的进程就密切相关,尽管目前英国已经正式退出了欧盟,但市场对英国和欧盟关系的未来走向仍然充满了好奇心。

在2021年剩余的时间里,英国退欧对企业、经济和市场的冲击可能将慢慢的展开。因此,外汇将再次成为焦点。进口似乎是一个重要的话题,但如果进口无法改善,则英镑兑美元和兑欧元的汇率可能会受到冲击。

4. 美国动荡-内战威胁若隐若现,市场动荡一触即发

作为超级大国以及经济强国,美国对全球经济都有着举足轻重的影响,而对外汇市场来说更是如此。但美国内部也正在经历着动荡。

由乔治·弗洛伊德之死引发的黑人权利运动甚至引发了美国内战的威胁,而特朗普在该问题上的表态更是毫无疑问的加剧了局势的恶化。而白宫权力交接可能会进一步火上浇油,因为拜登正在试图废除特朗普任内时所采取的一些措施。

但这对外汇市场来说意味着什么呢?如果2021年仍有局势进一步恶化的可能,那么美元可能会进一步走软。我们已经看到了美国国内动乱的剧烈程度,但现在看来,人们的愤怒可能会随时因为一点点小事而重新燃起。

如果这种情况在2021年重演,那么其可能给企业、就业、旅游等带来的影响将是破坏性的。因此,诸如英镑兑美元、美元兑日元等外汇货币对可能会出现比较大的波动。

5. 时代的变迁-一个新的时代将给投资者提供独一无二的交易机会

最后一个值得我们在2021年交易外汇的原因是,我们可能正在进入一个全新的时代。

疫情使得人们迎来了一种新的生存、生活和工作模式。在疫情之处采取的一些应急措施在后来成为了永久性的解决方案。尽管2021年有所改观,但要回到疫情之前的状态似乎仍然不大现实。绝大多数人仍在家中工作,很多部门仍然在数字领域里寻找解决方案。

这种精神上的变化也将带来很多机遇。试想一下,有多少次我们想象着自己又回到了互联网诞生之初的生活?回头来看,这里的机遇将是无穷无尽的。随着越来越多的企业寻找投资机会,我们将迎来更多机遇。

我们可能正在进入一个“后疫情”时代,在这个时代里,将会有新的领头人物出现,一些不知名的企业、国家和市场抓住了机遇,并且正在崛起。寻找机遇可能很困难,但毫无疑问的是,我们有必要对外汇市场的变化保持关注。这些机遇可能会是我们一生中仅有的一次,因此,现在正是进入外汇市场的最佳时机。

如何在2021年抓住机遇?

GMI是一家全球领先的经纪商,并且专注于为投资者提供进入市场的机会。自成立以来,GMI已经积累了十多年的经验,我们深知客户在走向成功过程中的需求所在。注册一个GMI账户并开始交易,低点差、高杠杆、专业的客服团队将为您的成功助一臂之力。不要错失机遇,马上行动点击访问 gmimarkets.com

需要帮助?请随时通过以下联系方式与我们取得联系,我们将会为您耐心解答所有疑问。

联系我们

[email protected]

客户服务热线

+86 400 606 3399

世界一流
交易平台

    本网站受reCAPTCHA保护, 适用谷歌隐私政策服务条款 .